Notice of Declaration of Candidacy for Directors

February 21, 2018 | Michael Adams



Notice of Nominations for Directors of Truckee-Carson Irrigation District and for Elector Registration

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that commencing Thursday, February 22, 2018 and continuing through Wednesday, March 14, 2018, nominations for the office of director, within four (4) electoral districts of the Truckee-Carson Irrigation District, may be made by the filing of a declaration of candidacy and a $25.00 filing fee with the Secretary.  Such declarations may be given between the hours of 6:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday, at the District Office, 2666 Harrigan Road, Fallon, Nevada. 

The Secretary will receive nominations for the following electoral districts:

1. District Two (2) (Soda Lake Area); (Wade Workman)

2. District Five (5) (South of Fallon); (Eric Olsen)

3. District Six   (6) (East of Fallon); (Ernest Schank)

4. District Seven (7) (Stillwater Area); (Lester deBraga)

Qualifications for office include residence within the electoral district for which a nomination is being made, and ownership of land within the district to which a surface water right is appurtenant.

NOTICE IS HEREBY FURTHER GIVEN that a general election will be conducted for the offices of directors April 3, 2018, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m.. Polling place will be the District Office.  In the event that there shall be no contests for office, then such election shall not be held, and the duly qualified candidates shall be deemed elected as of the date the election would otherwise have been held. 

NOTICE IS HEREBY FURTHER GIVEN that the electors (voters) of the District may now register for participation in the general election.  Registration may be made Monday through Friday, between the hours of 6:00 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. at the District Office.  Close of general voter registration will be Tuesday, March 20, 2018 at 4:30 p.m.

Go Back